Remake: Burgers

What a week!

This week has flown by me, and I didn’t get to make burgers! I’m a horrible blogger. I promise I’ll try harder in the future.

So, you know what the problem with the “burger” is? It’s boring. Bun, meat, lettuce, katsup. I’m all about making food a little bit crazy, so here are some great ideas on how to mix up an old BBQ classic.

If you are making good old ground beef burgers, try these Black and Blue Burgers. I love the idea of the blue cheese spread.

 

You could change up a beef burger even more by adding a fruity spread (which is something that I LOVE to do). I usually puree up an herb and a fruit (whatever we have on hand). These Fig Glazed Burgers look awesome as well.

If you want to lighten up your food a bit, but aren’t ready to give up meat all together, try turkey burgers. I like the way these Cheddar and Smokey Aoli Turkey Burgers look.

 

Or try salmon! These Salmon Burgers with Barbeque Hoisin Sauce sound so savory it’s ridiculous. I love asian flavors in american food.

If you’ve got a veg-head in your mists, give them something fun. I usually pick up portobello mushrooms, but this Grilled Eggplant, Hallumi and Pesto Burger looks even better. I’m going to have to make these this summer!

 

And if you’re feeling really crazy, try these Chickpea Veggie Burgers with Tzatziki Yogurt Sauce. The burgers are the buns!

_____________________________________________________________________________

All images linked by clicking.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

