Remake: Macaroni and Cheese

Macaroni and cheese is literally my favorite thing to eat. If possible, would eat macaroni and cheese every day for dinner, and then eat it cold for breakfast, and then get a job with a circus as the 1000 pound woman. One Christmas my boyfriend’s mother gave me a Costco size case of Kraft mac and cheese as my gift, and it was the best Christmas ever.

I love everything about macaroni and cheese. I love it with every noodle and every cheese (OK, maybe I don’t want to go on record as saying “every” because there is are weird cheeses and noodles out there). I also really like eating Vegan, which obviously causes a big contradiction of the heart here. So this is my compromise.

 

Vegan Macaroni

Box of Elbow Macaroni

Olive Oil

Garlic Powder

Salt

Dried Basil

Parmesan Cheese (Optional)

Preparations

This is a pretty free flowing recipe. I just cook the pasta al-dente and then toss in the olive oil, garlic, salt and basil till it feels right. If you’re eating cheese, toss in some Parmesan. Seriously easy, seriously delicious.

Leave a Reply

