White Chocolate-Raspberry Cheesecake Bars

I decided that with my time off this past holiday weekend, I wanted to try a new recipe. I had a friend of mine find me a baking recipe, and he found this one online for these cheesecake bars. They sounded simple enough so I decided to give them a shot and test them out on my family for Thanksgiving dinner. Overall, I’d say the cheesecake bars were okay. I’m not sure how I felt about the preserve topping. It was good but I wasn’t crazy about it. I did like the chocolate cookie crust, but I’m a big fan of chocolate cookie crusts. I think next time I make this recipe I want to try adding mini chocolate chips to the batter to make a chocolate chip cheesecake.

White Chocolate-Raspberry Cheesecake Bars (recipe from Kraft Recipeswhite chocolate cheesecake bars

Ingredients

1 cup crushed chocolate cookies

2 Tbsp melted butter

4 oz white chocolate chips, melted

2 8-oz packages of cream cheese

1/2 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla

2 eggs

red raspberry preserves

Preparations

1. Use a food processor to crush cookies into crumbles.

2.  Melt butter in microwave.

3. Combine butter and cookie crumbles, then press into bottom of 8×8 or 9×9 pan.

4. Beat cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla in a medium or large mixing bowl until creamy and well blended.

5. Melt white chocolate chips in the microwave. I usually do it in 30 second intervals and stir in between. It should only take a minute to a minute and a half.

6. Stir in melted chocolate to cream cheese and sugar mixture.

7. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low until well blended.

8. Pour cheesecake filling over crust and spread evenly with spatula.

9. Bake for approximately 30 minutes or until center is almost set.

10. Remove from oven and allow to cool for 5 or 10 minutes. Spread preserves on top. Melt a little more white chocolate and drizzle over top if you’d like.

11. Refrigerate cheesecake for at least 4 hours.

2 responses to “White Chocolate-Raspberry Cheesecake Bars

Leave a Reply

